Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 19th, 2008

Boo-Yaah!

I just wanted to let you all know about a great foundation out there. The Rebecca Goss “Boo-Yaah” Memorial Foundation provides financial and logistical assistance to families who have lost loved ones and are facing hardship with funeral and burial expenses.

As I spoke with Martha Goss, Rebecca’s mom, I had a really hard time keeping tears from my eyes. A good friend of mine lost her son several years ago and it changed who I was as a parent. I thought I could do enough to keep my kids safe (I’m a control-freak like that) but in reality there are many, many things outside of our control and in Martha’s case it was another driver on the highway.

The foundation is overhwlemed with requests for assistance and Martha has been writing articles and trying to get press for the foundation and very little is trickling in. I’m sure it has to do with the economy. But death, pain and loss does not stop for the economy. Can you help?

Read Full Post »